Stacks Image 203529
2017 Council Meeting
Minutes from the Sufi Movement In Canada Council Meeting
Video Conference Call
Monday, September 18, 2017

David called the meeting to order at 11:50AM PST and 12:50PM MST.

Present:
Kuan Yin Cindy Pujos-Michel, Fazalunissa Carole Harmon, Jelaluddin Gary Sill, David Murray, Nirtan Carol Ann Sokoloff and Akbar Lody Kieken.

AGENDA:

Old Business

1. No old business was discussed.

New Business

1. 2018 Loon Lake Retreat

The primary item of discussion was the Loon Lake Lodge cancellation policy and the deposit required. It was agreed that Jelaluddin and Fazalunissa would contact the Lodge to learn what the deposit would be for 20 participants.

Tomorrow (September 19) a decision will be made as to proceed or not proceed with the retreat based on the response to the deposit question. Jelaluddin will poll Council members will via email.

Motion to Adjourn

Moved by Akbar
Passed.

Meeting adjourned at 12:04PM PST and 1:04PM MST.

Submitted by Jelaluddin Sill
Secretary
Sufi Circle Canada
Is a Sufi Movement In Canada Community
affiliated with the Sufi Movement International