Stacks Image 203492
2017 Council Meeting
Minutes from the Sufi Movement In Canada (SMIC) Council meeting, Monday, September 18, 2017

David called the meeting to order at 11:50AM PDT, 12:50PM MDT.

Present were:
Kuan Yin Cindy Pujos-Michel, Fazalunissa Carole Harmon, Jelaluddin Gary Sill, David Murray, Nirtan Carol Ann Sokoloff and Akbar Lody Kieken.

AGENDA:

Old Business

1. No old business was discussed.

New Business

1. Proposed 2017 Loon Lake Retreat

The primary topic of discussion was the implications of the cancelation policy and the amount of the deposit required by Loon Lake Lodge. It was agreed that Jelaluddin and Fazalunissa would would call the contact person for the Lodge and inquire what the amount of the deposit would be if the facility was booked for 20 participants.

As tomorrow (Tuesday, September 19) is the last day to complete the rental agreement, a decision to proceed or not proceed with the retreat will be taken tomorrow by noon.

Next Meeting

No new meeting time and date was decided.

Akbar moved to adjourn.
Passed

Meeting Adjourned at 12:04PM PST and 1:04PM MST.

Minutes submitted 2017.09.18 by:
Jelaluddin Gary Sill
Secretary
Sufi Circle Canada
Is a Sufi Movement In Canada Community
affiliated with the Sufi Movement International