Stacks Image 203544
2016 GENERAL MEETING
Minutes from the SMIC Council conference call, Monday, September 19

(This General Meeting followed immediately after the 2016 AGM meeting.)

David called the meeting to order at 9:30AM PDT, 10:30AM MDT.

Present were:
Kuan Yin Cindy Pujos-Michel, Nirtan Carol Ann Sokoloff, Fazalunissa Carole Harmon, Jelaluddin Gary Sill and David Murray.

Absent: Akbar Lody Kieken


Agenda:

Hidayat's Passing
The 2017 Retreat At The Crossing At Ghost River Lodge
Proposal to create an Events Program Committee
Membership issues
Council Term Limits
Council Retreat

Discussion:

Hidayat's passing

Reminiscences, recent and past. Doing something to memorialize Murshid Hidayat life.

Remaining agenda items will be discussed at the teleconference Council meeting Monday, September 26, 2016 at 10:00AM PDT, 11:00AM MDT.

Motion to adjourn by David, Seconded by Jelaluddin.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:25AM PDT, 11:25AM MDT
Sufi Circle Canada
Is a Sufi Movement In Canada Community
affiliated with the Sufi Movement International